Discouragement, Destruction, and Determination

determined

I struggle pretty much daily with being discouraged …especially this time of year. I usually spend most of January trying to hold onto my health and this year’s challenge has been to not do more than my body can handle. It would make sense to “regular” people to not overdo exercise if it makes you ill, but I’m not normal. I struggle with not allowing my limits to define me, and I refuse to be a victim to my body not working like it should. Wisdom would dictate that I rest when I’m tired and gently work my way up to a full hour work-out when I’m well…but the struggle comes when wisdom meets my determination and then all hell breaks loose and I’m out of the game for 2 weeks.

So today I’m determined to not be destructive, remain positive and remember that progress isn’t measured by numbers or even the number of times I go to the gym but by not giving up….ever. ~ Naomi

Leave a comment